Dear Friend,

I am writing this during my Principle’s retirement ceremony.

I do not know where to begin to tell you about my week. Things have been crazy busy. I only got time for two meals a day. I do not have time to cook. In school I’m pack with 7 to 8 periods a day. By the time I go down to get food, it’s all sold out. So I drink water to make my hunger go away.

I feel like it’s last year away all over again. I feel I’m tired. I’m so tired, it’s right up till neck making it harder for me to breathe. I have so many deadlines to meet, so many things to organize, so many parents to call and tell them about their children.

Every morning I’m in school to train for Red House. I’ll come back and then prepare last minute lessons and head back to school. I should consider just staying in school this whole week. It seems like I’m there more than I am at home.

This whole week itself was not just stressful in terms of timing but my students were giving me hard time too. This week was the beginning of the changes of classrooms. Students are placed in different classes. So I have almost 80% new students. My heart aches. I miss my old students. It’s going to get a while till I’m used to this new bunch. 

I also had to give one to one talk to a few students who misbehaved in my class. It was difficult.I have to be accountable to the things I said and I also have to validate them at the same time and hold them accountable. It’s hard because I am also in the process of growing. And I have to help them grow too. 

This week has been the toughest so far. The fact that I survived is surely a testament of the greatness of the divine. 

Do you ever feel like a plastic bag, drifting through the wind, wanting to start again?
Do you ever feel, feel so paper thin, like again house of cards one blow from caving in?
Do you ever feel already buried deep,  six feet underscreams but no one seems to hear a thing? 

Tomorrow maybe I’ll get back my life on track. I mean it’s the weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

