Dear Friend,

If you wonder why I have been quiet for a week, it’s because this teacher was on break. That means I had a lot to share with you but it has nothing to do with teaching. One week break passed by like the speed of light. I remember counting days till I had that break, but now that it has passed, I forgot it even happened.

I have nothing much to share with you today. Just thought of telling you that I am back. The first month has been good in terms of teaching. Emotionally, though it wasn’t so good. But the fact is I sailed through. This is where I would give myself a pat and say, “Good Job Juan! You’re amazing!!” 🙂

So here are my tasks for the next 11 months

SCHOOL: 

  1. Class Teacher
  2. PAJASK Teacher
  3. Head of APD room
  4. Kadet Remaja Sekolah Head
  5. Red House Assistant Head
  6. Cultural Club Teacher
  7. Kabaddi Club Teacher (Don’t ask. Apparently my skin colour speaks for its own rather than my voice) 😛

IPG (Institut Pendidikan Guru) – where I am currently completing my post-graduate diploma in education

  1. Practicum (FEB – APRIL)
  2. Bina Insan Guru (MAY)

TFM

  1. Artspire Initiative
  2. APD room Initiative
  3. Blog Initiative – Personal
  4. FAB

Well, that screams “no-life,” right? But I think I’m going to enjoy the next 10 months. Why? Because teaching is not a job. It is a vocation. It is a calling. Am I called? I don’t know, yet. But I do know, where ever I am now, I am exactly where I am meant to be and I want to explore this journey further.

Sukan Tara esok! Being the kiasu teacher I am, Red House is getting number one again, this year! 🙂

Cheers!

God You don’t need me
But somehow You want me
Oh how You love me
Somehow that frees me
To take my hands off of my life
And the way it should go
God You don’t need me
But somehow You want me
Oh how You love me
Somehow that frees me
To open my hands up
And give You control
I give You control

Leave a Reply

